Cow Appreciation Day

July 12, 2008

Yesterday, July 11, was Cow Appreciation Day at Chick-Fil-A.  My sister and her little girl dressed up as cows and went to Chick-Fil-A for a free lunch.  She posted the pics on her blog and of course, that made my kids want to get in on the fun!  So, we spent the next couple of hours figuring how they could dress up as cows.  We ended up cutting one of Michael’s old black socks into “cow spots” and taping them on to a white t-shirt for Alley and I used black electrical tape and wrote out EAT MOR CHIKIN on a t-shirt for Liam.  Dresden didn’t want any part of this for some reason so she had nothing.  I used more tape and put I LIKE MOOK on a little shirt for Megan.  I put mascara on their noses (not Megan) and off we went to Chick-Fil-A.  It wasn’t quite free for me since Dresden and I weren’t dressed up but the kids had fun and they enjoyed watching other people come in creative cow outfits.  Here’s a few pics.

One Response to “Cow Appreciation Day”

  1. Jana said

    I’m glad you got to go and I know the kids had fun dressing up too. I think the eat mor chikin shirt looks really good and Megan’s too! How funny! Did the manager take your picture?!

Leave a Reply

