Valentine Riches

February 25, 2008

I know this is a bit delayed but I feel like that is how I am living life right now…a bit delayed.  Being 8 months pregnant and homeschooling two kids and taking a third to the potty several times a day leaves me little time or strength to keep up with all the other demands on my time.

Anyway, on Valentine’s Day, I had a doctor’s appt in the morning so my parents watched the kids.  On our way home from there we stopped by my grandparent’s house to pick up the Valentines they had for the kids.  Dresden was asleep so I left her in the car and I stood just inside the door for the few minutes we were there to keep an eye on her.  Later, after we got home, she opened her card and she saw the corner of two $1 bills sticking out of her card.  She said, ” Fit-ty dollars!!!” It was so funny!  I saved her money for her and today she came and asked me, “Where my fit-ty dollars?”  It will be a sad day when she realizes the truth but for now she feels rich!

One Response to “Valentine Riches”

  1. littleimages said

    SO funny! I can just hear her saying it! I’m glad you took the time to share the story 🙂 Love y’all!

Leave a Reply

