Branson Baby #4

August 28, 2007

aug-07-045a.jpg

We found out a few weeks ago that we are expecting another little blessing around the end of March! The due date is actually March 29, 2008 which is exactly 30 years from the due date my mom had with me. I was due to be born on March 29, 1978. I came 10 days early so who knows…..maybe I’ll have a little birthday buddy right in my own family!

I had a doctor’s appointment today and they did a sonogram to double check my dates. Everything looked good…I could see the little beginnings of arms and legs and I could see the heart beating (158 beats per minute). It really makes it seem more real when you see it or hear it’s heartbeat separate from your own. It is amazing to think that God has created this little person whom I already love so much even though I don’t know much about him/her yet! I know that he/she is an eternal soul, even now when it is not much bigger than a kidney bean! We are looking forward to seeing this gift from God in SEVEN MONTHS and getting to know a new little personality.

Please keep me and the baby in your prayers…I have been feeling sick the last few weeks and I thought it was improving some over the last few days but last night and tonight I have felt horrible after dinner. I have a busy few days ahead of me in getting my house ready for Jana and Mara Kate’s visit this coming week as well as more activities since my parents are in town for a couple more days. I took a nap on the couch tonight after I ate since I was feeling so bad (and doing that doesn’t help get things done around here!) Michael kept Dresden from climbing all over me and put away the leftovers which I was in no mood to face. Now I am feeling a little better and am headed to bed!

One Response to “Branson Baby #4”

  1. Jana said

    Tara, I hope you are feeling better soon. I know the first few months are the hardest it seems, when you still have to function! All I wanted to do was sleep the first 15 weeks I was pregnant (surprise, surprise!). We are looking forward to our visit—and I wish you didn’t have to do a thing to get ready for me to be there—if it wasn’t for my darn allergy to Piper, you wouldn’t really have to worry.

    Anyway, we’ll see you on SATURDAY!!!

Leave a Reply

