Happy Valentine’s Day!

February 14, 2007

feb-14-07-002.jpgfeb-14-07-003.jpg

Michael had to work tonight so when I saw an ad for this heart shaped pizza from Papa Murphy’s, I thought it would be a fun way to celebrate Valentine’s Day with the kids.  The great thing about Papa Murphy’s is that you pick up an unbaked pizza that you can bake fresh when you are ready so I had Michael go out in the cold and snow this afternoon and pick it up for me and I just pulled it out at dinner time.  Very easy and very good.

Other than that, our day was pretty normal, except for when Alley asked if they could get out of doing schoolwork because it was Valentine’s Day and tonight Liam asked if he could skip flossing his teeth for the same reason!  I guess they thought it was worth a try!

Also, in case anyone was wondering why I posted a sunflower picture on my last post, it was because I was talking about Kansas in the second paragraph.  I realized it might have seemed somewhat out of place up there by itself.   I actually tried to put a quote under the picture but couldn’t get it to work quite like I wanted it to.  I wanted it to say, “Welcome to Kansas!”  which is exactly what the woman on the phone said to me after she quoted me those horrific  personal property tax amounts.  She seemed like she genuinely meant it but I must say, I wasn’t really very happy about being in Kansas at that moment!

 I hope you all had a wonderful Valentine’s Day!

(The pictures posted bigger than I expected them to, I guess I will have to get another re-sizing lesson from Heidi! )

4 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day!”

  1. Jana said

    Very Cute idea!! I like it. The pizza looks yummier than my heart-shaped cake in my opinion. I’m not as much of a cake person, but I love pizza!!

    I am glad you had a good day with your kiddos. Kane got MK a V-day card and wrote on the envelope, “My Little Valentine”…so sweet. We had a nice dinner here last night after Mara Kate went to bed…it was fun. Love ya!!

  2. Jana said

    Oh—you still need to post a picture of your new HAIRCUT soon!

  3. guinan said

    Hey–that pizza does look good…I can’t wait until this baby is out (yes, I know..I’ve been through sleepless nights with a newborn, but I still feel this way!!) When the baby is out, food will begin to taste good again 🙂 I’m glad you guys had a good Valentine’s Day!

  4. lisa said

    so so good to hear that you’re flossing their teeth! thats so rare with most kids, so i just wanted you to know i’m proud =)

Leave a Reply

