Father’s Day

June 19, 2006


Yesterday was Father’s Day but we were once again separated from Michael. He is in Kansas City, working and waiting for us to join him. We are here, still trying to sell the trailer so we can move and be together, all in one place at the same time!

I found this picture in my computer today. It was taken about 3 years ago, while we were in Germany but it looked like a good picture to post on a Father’s Day post. πŸ™‚

Yesterday, we had lunch with Heidi and Jeph and Grant because my dad (and mom) was in Atlanta with Jana, Kane and Mara Kate for the weekend. We had a yummy, cheesy lunch and then Heidi and I made an award -winning apple pie. (The recipe has won awards, not our actual pie, but it was pretty good!) After that, we looked through a big box of Heidi’s old photos, reminiscing about the babyhood days of my two oldest kids. It was fun. We talked to Michael on the phone and we saw my dad after they got home from Atlanta. It wasn’t fun to have Michael so far away again but it was a good day with family.

2 Responses to “Father’s Day”

  1. Dad said

    It was another of those days that you wish you could be in more than one place at the same time. I’m glad I did get to see you last night before the day was over. I love you!!

  2. heidihttp://guinan.blogspot.com said

    Tara, we were glad we got to share the day with you guys. Thanks for helping me with that pie…it was great πŸ™‚ I can’t believe some of those pictures…time flies by so fast!

Leave a Reply

