The Natural

October 8, 2005

Earlier today, Alley asked me what it meant if someone said, “You’re a natural.” I explained that it meant that a particular thing comes easy to you and you don’t have to work at it much. A little while ago, Alley and Liam were out swinging on the swingset and Alley was trying to teach Liam to “pump” so he wouldn’t have to be pushed all the time. When I came out a few minutes later, I noticed he was pumping so I told him he was doing a good job. He said it was “fantaskit” and then he said “I’m a natural! It comes easy for me.” I agreed with him! I love to hear them using things they have learned, especially when it brings a smile to my face!

5 Responses to “The Natural”

  1. jana said

    🙂 It is fun I am sure—and neat to see your older children teaching your younger children things too. 🙂

  2. Heidihttp://guinan.blogspot.com said

    how sweet…he’s a smart little guy…I love being a mom and I’m so excited I have so many more experiences like that to look forward to.

  3. Dad said

    Tara, when it comes to being a good mom, you’re a natural!

  4. Betsyhttp://www.xanga.com/orange_rhino said

    thanks for the comment on my blog! I’ve enjoyed reading yours. 🙂

  5. Mom said

    What fun! Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

